University of Newcastle Library guides

Rare books and special collections:  Miscellaneous

A listing of the rare book and other special collections held in the Auchmuty Library.

Special Collections : Joyce

The James Joyce Collection

Miscellaneous


Epiphanies / James Joyce : with introduction and notes by O. Silverman.
New York : Norwood Editions, 1978.


The Early Joyce : the book reviews, 1902-1903 / edited with an introduction by Stanislaus Joyce and Ellsworth Mason.
Norwood : Norwood Editions, 1977.


Giacomo Joyce / by James Joyce ; with introduction and notes by Richard Ellmann.
London : Faber, 1968.


James Joyce : interviews and recollections / edited by E.H. Mikhail ; a foreword by Frank Delaney.
London : Macmillan, 1990.


James Joyce's letters to Sylvia Beach, 1921-1940 / edited by Melisa Banta and Oscar A. Silverman.
Bloomington : Indiana University Press, 1987.


Letters / edited by Stuart Gilbert.
New York : Viking Press, 1957-66.
3 vols. Vols. 2-3 edited by Richard Ellmann.


Letters of James Joyce / edited by Stuart Gilbert.
London : Faber and Faber, 1957.


Selected letters of James Joyce / edited by Richard Ellmann.
New York : Viking Press, 1975.


DALY, Leo
James Joyce and the Mullingar connection.
Dubin : Dolmen Press, 1975.


FERRIS, Kathleen
James Joyce and the burden of disease.
Lexington : University of Kentucky Press, 1994.


GALLACHER, Tom
Mr. Joyce is leaving Paris.
London : Calder and Boyars, 1972.

Play script 64


GILBERT, Stuart
Reflections on James Joyce : Stuart Gilbert's Paris journal / edited by Thomas F. Staley and Randolph Lewis.
Austin : University of Texas Press, Austin, 1993.


HARRY RANSOM HUMANITIES RESEARCH CENTRE
James Joyce's Trieste library : a catalogue of materials at the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center, the University of Texas at Austin / by Michael Patrick Gillespie with the assistance of Erik Bradford Stocker ; [edited & designed by Dave Oliphant].
Austin : The Center, 1986.


HUNE (Gallery)
James Joyce : sa vie, son oeuvre, son rayonnement. [Exposition] octobre-novembre 1949, La Hune, Paris.L'exposition et le catalogue ont été réalisés avec la collaboration de Pierre Faucheux, André Noel et Johny [sic] Friedlander.


IGOE, Vivien
James Joyce's Dublin houses.
London : Mandarin, 1990.


JOYCE, Stanislaus
The Complete Dublin diary of Stanislaus Joyce / edited by George H. Healey.
Ithaca : Cornell University Press, 1971.


LIDDERDALE, Jane
Dear Miss Weaver : Harriet Shaw Weaver, 1876-1961 / Jane Lidderdale & Mary Nicholson.
New York : Viking Press, 1970.
Publisher of "The Egoist" and of Egoist Press


LIDDY, James
Essay my kingdom for drink : homage to James Joyce on his LXXX birthday.
Dublin : Dolman Press, 1962.
Memorial address delivered King's Inns Dublin 13 February 1962.


PALMER, G. Molyneux
James Joyce's Chamber music : the lost song settings / [musical settings by G. Molyneux Palmer ; foreword by Harry Levin ; musical foreword by Robert White] ; edited and with an introduction by Myra Teicher Russel.
Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 1993.
Voice and piano settings for 32 of the 36 poems that comprise Joyce's Chamber music.
"Music transcribed from manuscripts in the Croessmann Collection of James Joyce, Special Collections, Morris Library, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale" – T.p. verso.
Accompanied by 1 sound cassette (analog) containing a performance of the songs by Robert White, tenor, and Samuel Sanders, piano.


PEARL, Cyril
Dublin in Bloomtime : the city James Joyce knew.
London : Angus & Robertson, 1969.


PIERCE, David
Jame Joyce's Ireland / David Pierce ; with contemporary photographs by Dan Harper.
New Haven : Yale University Press, 1992.


POUND, Ezra Loomis
Pound/Joyce ; the letters of Ezra Pound to James Joyce, with Pound's essays on Joyce / edited and with commentary by Forrest Read.
New York : New Directions Pub. Corp., 1967.
(A New Directions book)


POWER, Arthur
Conversations with James Joyce / Arthur Power ; edited by Clive Hart.
London : Millington, 1974.


SPIELBERG, Peter, comp.
James Joyce's manuscripts & letters at the University of Buffalo : a catalogue.
Buffalo : University, 1962.


STOPPARD, Tom
Travesties.
London : Faber, 1975.


Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354