University of Newcastle Library guides

Rare books and special collections:  Joyce Archive

A listing of the rare book and other special collections held in the Auchmuty Library.

Special Collections : Joyce

The James Joyce Collection

James Joyce Archive

New York : Garland, 1978.

A collection containing in facsimile notes, drafts, manuscripts, typescripts and proofs.


Dubliners


JOYCE, James, 1882-1941

Dubliners : a facsimile of drafts & manuscripts / prefaced & arranged by Hans Walter Gabler. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Dubliners : a facsimile of proofs for the 1910 edition / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.


Dubliners : a facsimile of proofs for the 1914 edition / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.

This weird looking dog


Finnegans wake


JOYCE, James, 1882-1941

Finnegans wake, Book I : a facsimile of the galley proofs / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.

Consists of three sets of corrected galley proofs of Book I of Finnegans wake, which was published in its original form under title : Work in progress.


Finnegans wake, Book I, Chapter 1 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman, arranged by Danis Rose with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book I, Chapters 2-3 : facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman, arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland, 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book I, Chapters 4 & 5 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland, 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book I, Chapters 6 & 7 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book I, Chapter 8 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book II, Chapter 1 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.


Finnegans wake, Book II, Chapter 2 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book II, Chapter 3 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book II, Chapter 4 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book III : a facsimile of the galley proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.

Consists of three sets of corrected galley proofs of Book III of Finnegans wake, which was published in its original form under title : Work in progress.


Finnegans wake, Book III, Chapters 1-2 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : Book III, Chapter 3 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : Book III, Chapter 4 : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts & proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose, with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake, Book III, Chapters 1-4 : a facsimile of transition pages / prefaced and arranged by Danis Rose & John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : Book IV : a facsimile of drafts, typescripts and proofs / prefaced by David Hayman ; arranged by Danis Rose with the assistance of John O'Hanlon. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebook VI.A / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.1-4 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.5-8 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.9-12 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.13-16 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks, VI.B.17-20 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks, VI.B.21-24 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks, VI.B.25-28 / prefaced & arranged by David Hayman. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.29-32 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.33-36 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.37-40 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.41-44 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.B.45-50 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.C.1,2,3,4,5,7 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.C.6,8,9,10,16,15 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Finnegans wake : a facsimile of Buffalo notebooks VI.C.12,13,14,17,12,18 / prefaced & arranged by Danis Rose. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.

Top


Portrait of the artist as a young man


JOYCE, James, 1882-1941

A Portrait of the artist as a young man : a facsimile of epiphanies, notes, manuscripts, & typescripts / prefaced & arranged by Hans Walter Gabler. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


A Portrait of the artist as a young man : a facsimile of the final holograph manuscript / prefaced and arranged by Hans Walter Gabler. New York : Garland Pub., 1977. 2 vols.


A Portrait of the artist as a young man : a facsimile of the manuscript fragments of Stephen Hero / prefaced by Hans Walter Gabler. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.

Top


Ulysses


JOYCE, James, 1882-1941

Ulysses, "Aeolus", "Lestrygonians", & "Scylla and Charybdis" a facsimile of page proofs for episodes 7-9 / prefaced and arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses, "Aeolus", "Lestrygonians", "Scylla and Charybdis", & "Wandering rocks" : a facsimile of placards for episodes 7-10 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses, "Circe" : a facsimile of page proofs for episode 15 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland, 1978.


Ulysses, "Circe" & "Eumaeus" : a facsimile of manuscripts & typescripts for episodes 15 (part II) & 16 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.


Ulysses, "Circe" & "Eumaeus" : a facsimile of placards for episodes 15-16 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses, "Cyclops", "Nausicaa", & "Oxen of the sun" : a facsimile of page proofs for episodes 12-14 / prefaced and arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland, 1978.


Ulysses : "Eumaeus", "Ithaca", & "Penelope" : a facsimile of page proofs for episodes 16-18 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses : "Ithaca" & "Penelope" : a facsimile of manuscripts and typescripts for episodes 17 & 18 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.


Ulysses : "Ithaca" & "Penelope" : a facsimile of placards for episodes 17-18 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses : : notes & "Telemachus", "Scylla and Charybdis" : a facsimile of notes for the book & manuscripts & typescripts for episodes 1-9 / prefaced and arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses, "Oxen of the sun" & "Circe" : a facsimile of drafts, manuscripts, & typescripts for episodes 14 & 15 (part I) / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.


Ulysses : "Sirens", "Cyclops", "Nausicaa" & "Oxen of the sun" : a facsimile of placards for episodes 11-14 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses : "Telemachus", "Nestor", "Proteus", "Calypso", "Lotus eaters" & "Hades" : a facsimile of placards for episodes 1-6 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1978.


Ulysses : "Telemachus", "Nestor", "Proteus", "Calypso", "Lotus eaters" & "Hades" : a facsimile of page proofs for episodes 1-6 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland, 1978.


Ulysses : "Wandering rocks" & "Sirens" : a facsimile of page proofs for episodes 10 & 11 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland, 1978.


Ulysses : "Wandering rocks", "Sirens", "Cyclops" & Nausicaa" : a facsimile of manuscripts & typescripts for episodes 10-13 / prefaced & arranged by Michael Groden. New York : Garland Pub., 1977.

Top

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354