Health PolicyHealth PromotionEpidemiologyInfectious Diseases
This is the "Home" page of the "Public Health Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Health Research Guide   Tags: apa6th, apa_6th, journal_databases, public_health, referencing styles, rss feeds, statistics  

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/publichealth Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CURRENT TRIALS

Please send all feedback regarding the following trial to Debbie Booth.

CLINICALKEY

A trial of ClinicalKey is available until the end of April 2014.

ClinicalKey includes more than 1,100 books and 500 journals in 52 specialties, thousands of videos and images, access to Australian Medicines Handbook and links to FirstConsult, ProceduresConsult, guidelines and patient education materials.

If you’d like to see how ClinicalKey works, view the video The Orthopedic Search Story, or check the ClinicalKey YouTube Channel.

ClinicalKey will replace MDConsult at the end of 2014. 

First time access will require acceptance of the security options.

 Please send all feedback regarding trials to Debbie Booth.

Background and Reference

The following eBooks are useful for definitions or quick summaries.
   
Encyclopedia of Aging and Public Health

   
International Encyclopedia of Public Health

   Oxford Handbook of Public Health Practice   Dictionary of Public Health 

Locate more dictionaries and encyclopedias on public health by selecting one of the links below:

      
     

    eBooks on Public Health

    Cover Art
    Healthcare Infrastructure (2011)
    The first systematic survey of Healthcare Infrastructure, this book describes the inevitable future of health systems.  It gives a concrete plan for improved quality at diminished cost, via merger of personal medicine and public health.  It discusses general aspects of infrastructure engineering and specific aspects of healthcare systems.  It discusses current and future technologies for health measurement and management.  This book outlines how the health of populations will be measured at the level of individuals, combining engineering and medicine to support viable health systems for the first time.

    Cover Art
    Introduction to Public Health and Epidemiology (2007)
    The second edition of this bestselling book provides a multi-professional introduction to the key concepts in public health and epidemiology. It presents a broad, interactive account of contemporary public health, placing an emphasis on developing public health skills and stimulating the reader to think through the issues for themselves.

    Cover Art
    Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health (4th ed - 2013)
    Written by renowned epidemiologists and public health experts, this text presents the information you need with a clinical focus, using real-life medical examples throughout. With review questions in each chapter to maximize knowledge retention and target key areas of review.

    Cover Art
    Public Health and Social Justice (2012)
    This compilation unifies ostensibly distant corners of our broad discipline under the common pursuit of health as an achievable, non-negotiable human right. It goes beyond analysis to impassioned suggestions for moving closer to the vision of health equity.

    Cover Art
    The World Health Organization Between North and South (2012)
    Nitsan Chorev shows how the WHO bureaucracy has succeeded not only in avoiding having its agenda co-opted by either coalition of member states but also in reaching a consensus that fit the bureaucracy's own principles and interests.

     

    Your Feedback ...

    Please let us know if you have any comments, suggestions or geenral feedback about this guide.

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    PUBH1080 Required Readings

     

    ABC Health News

    Contact the Library

        - By phone
        - Via our online ASAPInfo service
        - In person at one of our libraries
        - Via SMS

    Debbie Booth - Faculty Librarian, Health
    Room L338, Auchmuty Library
    Phone: 02 492 15844
    Email:
    debbie.booth@newcastle.edu.au


    QR code for contact details - see LibGuides - QR Codes for more infromation.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip