Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for studies in Property.
For a list of just some resources on
real property from the Library...
See also the EBooks page on this Guide.
|NewCat+ the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
- RP Data
Provides property information and market analytics on the Australian Real Estate. [Personal account required].
- Informit Business Collection
The Informit Business Collection covers a range of subjects within a business context including management, e-business, economics, commercial law, marketing and human resources. This full text Collection contains journals, books, conference proceedings and reports.
- ABI Inform Complete
Covers business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Business Source Complete
Definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- EconLit with Full Text
Citations and abstracts to articles from over 500 economics journals and articles from books and dissertations. Areas covered include basic economics and economic aspects of history, health, education, policy, and agriculture as well as accounting and monetary policy.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Published by the Getty Research Institute ... covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature ... in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.