.

Credit Ivor Mason, Wellcome Images
Developing ankle joint
Image of a developing ankle joint with ligament attached. the ankle is a hinge joint that connects the tibia and fibula of the lower leg to the bones of the foot. The angle joint is bound by strong ligaments attached to the bones.
Collection: Wellcome Images
Copyrighted work available under Creative Commons by-nc-nd 2.0 UK: England & Wales.
Radio National Health Report
Loading...
CDC: A Minute of Health
Loading...
Library News
Loading...
Finding Background Information
Reference books, such as dictionaries, encyclopaedias and handbooks are a useful starting point when beginning your research. Dictionaries provide definitions, and help you to understand the terminology. Encyclopaedias provide a general overview of a topic, and may also provide a list of books and journal articles for further reading.
Reference books can be located via a subject search in NEWCAT. For example, Podiatry Dictionaries.
Printed material for Podiatry is mainly located in the Ourimbah Library on the Central Coast Campus.
Listed below are some of the major reference works for Podiatry available:
- Black's medical dictionaryC Coast - R610.3 BLAC 2005
- Dorland's illustrated medical dictionaryC Coast - Q610.3 DORL 2003
- Encyclopedia & dictionary of medicine, nursing, and allied healthC Coast - R610.3 MILL 2005
- Illustrated dictionary of podiatry and foot scienceC Coast - R617.585003 MOON
- Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professionsC Coast - R610.3 HARR 2006
Your Feedback ...
ABC Health News
Contact the Library
- By phone
- Via our online ASAPInfo service
- In person at one of our libraries
Ourimbah Campus
Julie Mundy-Taylor
Client Services Librarian
Room A2.53, Ourimbah Library
Phone: 02 434 84225
Email: julie.mundy-taylor@newcastle.edu.au
Library hours
Callaghan Campus
Debbie Booth - Faculty Librarian, Health
Room L338, Auchmuty Library
Phone: 02 492 15844
Email: debbie.booth@newcastle.edu.au
Library hours


Loading...
