Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for Nanotechnology studies.
For a list of just some resources on nanotechnology from the Library...
|NewCat+ the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, letters & conference proceedings 1988+ & current IEEE Standards with >3.806 m documents. IEE journals and IEE conference proceedings and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications are also available.
- Compendex (Ei Compendex)
Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases containing >15.8 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Also, Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press.
World literature of physics, astronomy and astrophysics, optics and optoelectronics, electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing technology. Covers the current year plus the two previous years.
- ScienceDirect Journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals & >12.6 million full text articles.
- Emerald Engineering
Online access to the abstracts and full text of all the journals within Emerald’s engineering, materials science and technology portfolio.
- Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
Synthesis is an ebook library of lectures, organised in series, covering engineering and computer science. The lecture ebooks are 50- to 200 pages in length, each of which synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field, providing researchers, academics and students with enough information to stay abreast of developments or to obtain an introduction to new fields.
Multidisciplinary database indexing 1000s of peer reviewed titles in health, sciences, engineering, social sciences, psychology, and economics. Access millions of abstracts with coverage dating back to 1966; links to full text are available where subscriptions exist.