Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for Mining Engineering studies.
For a list of just some resources on mining engineering from the Library...
|NewCat + the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
A multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings, GeoBase has the most international coverage of any database in the field.
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains over millions of references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef. GSW is an unprecedented collaboration of six leading earth science societies and one institute. The Founding Organizations: American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG), American Geological Institute (AGI), Geological Society of America (GSA), The Geological Society of London (GSL), Mineralogical Society of America (MSA), Society for Sedimentary Geology (SEPM), and Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG).
- Mineralogical Society of America
The Mineralogical Society of America (MSA) was founded in 1919 for the advancement of mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, and promotion of their uses in other sciences, industry, and the arts. It encourages fundamental research about natural materials; supports the teaching of mineralogical concepts and procedures; and attempts to raise the scientific literacy of society with respect to issues involving mineralogy in the widest sense.
- ScienceDirect Journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
- Compendex (Ei Compendex)
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering information database, containing more than 9 million records from over 5000 engineering journals and conference publications. Ei Compendex is updated weekly.