Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for Mechatronics studies.
For a list of just some resources on mechatronics from the Library...
For a list of just some resources on mechanical engineering from the Library...
|NewCat + the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, letters & conference proceedings 1988+ & current IEEE Standards with >2.76 m documents. IEE journals and IEE conference proceedings and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications are also available.
World literature of physics, astronomy and astrophysics, optics and opto-electronics, electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing technology. Covers the current year plus the two previous years.
- Ei Compendex web
Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases containing >15.8 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Also, Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press.
- ScienceDirect Journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals & >12.6 million full text articles.
More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications
Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events. Plus Patents.
- Synthesis : digital library of engineering and computer science
Synthesis is an ebook library of lectures, organised in series, covering engineering and computer science. The lecture ebooks are 50- to 200 pages in length, each of which synthesizes an important research or development topic.