Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide details Library and Information Resources for Environmental Engineering studies.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2014
For a list of just some resources on
environmental engineering from the Library...
|NewCat+ the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
- ScienceDirect Journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals & >12.6 million full text articles.
- Compendex (Ei Compendex)
Ei Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases containing >15.8 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Also, Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Water Resources Abstracts provides abstracts of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics, covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Subject coverage includes: groundwater, lakes, estuaries, erosion and sedimentation, water supply and conservation, desalination, water yield improvement, water quantity management and control, watershed protection, water quality management, water resources planning, water law, and engineering works and hydraulics.
- Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
- Environment complete
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains >2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years with over a thousand active core titles. The database also contains full text for more than 1,000 journals and 200 monographs.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications, Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events. Plus Patents.
- Multi-Science Publishing Journal collection
Multi-Science Publishing Journal collection provides electronic access to peer reviewed journals in the subject areas of engineering, with an emphasis on acoustics and construction/built environment, energy and environmental studies, including renewable energy and energy policy, aerospace/aeronautics, sports science, medical engineering, fluid dynamics and theory of innovation.