For a list of just some titles on
from the Library...
|NewCat + the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
- ScienceDirect journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals & >12.6 million full text articles.
- Ei compendex
Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases containing >15.8 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Also, Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press.
- Energy citations database
A free database containing bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the US Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations. It includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
- SpringerLink journals
Includes current and back issues of Springer/Verlag & Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.
More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications, Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events. Plus Patents.
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.