Skip to main content
University of Newcastle Library guides

Education: Teaching & Curriculum resources

This is a guide to finding the best resources for research in Education.

Teaching resources

Syllabus for Australian Curriculum

Curriculum Resources - Ourimbah Library

The Curriculum Resource Centre (CRC - Ourimbah Library) contains a wide range of resources designed to support the research and training needs of trainee and TAFE students studying Children's Services.

The collection includes guided reading schemes, which divide books into different reading age levels and language complexities.

The Curriculum Resource Centre (CRC) is located on the ground floor level of the Ourimbah Library.

Borrowing periods for resources range from 3 Day loans, 1 week loans and 2 week loans. 3 Day and 1 Week Loan items will have a sticker on the item indicating the loan period.

Curriculum Resource & Media Collection - Huxley Library

The Curriculum Resource and Media Collection (CRMC - Huxley Library) contains all of Huxley Library's audio-visual materials as well as a wide range of resources designed to support the research and training needs of trainee and TAFE students studying Children's Services

The collection includes guided reading schemes, which divide books into different reading age levels and language complexities.

The CRMC resources have the location HUX AV or HUX Audio Visual in the NewCat+ Library catalogue.

Video streaming

Children's literature journals

Children's magazines

Australian education

NSW Education Standards Authority (formerly BOSTES)

Latest news in NSW Education

ABC Education Newsfeed

Loading ...

Support & information

The Literacy and Numeracy Test for Initial Teacher Education Students

 

The Literacy and Numeracy Test for Initial Teacher Education Students (the test) is designed to assess initial teacher education students’ personal literacy and numeracy skills to ensure teachers are well equipped to meet the demands of teaching and assist higher education providers, teacher employers and the general public to have increased confidence in the skills of graduating teachers.

 

For more information about the test including how to register, prepare and sit for the test, visit the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER) web site.

 

Helpful resources