Yallawah Place
Metereorological Observing BookTreweek Manuscripts
Geography of NSW
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Digital Scriptorium" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Scriptorium  

The Digital Scriptorium of the Cultural Collections unit contains a selection of digitised manuscript and printed works.
Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/digitalscriptorium Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Dragon from a manuscriptDigital Scriptorium

A scriptorium (plural scriptoria) is a room devoted to the hand-lettered copying of manuscripts.
Source: http://encyclopedia.thefreedictionary.com/scriptorium

The Digital Scriptorium of the Cultural Collections unit contains a selection of digitised manuscript and printed works.

For a complete listing of digital projects currently underway throughout Australia please visit the National Library's Australian Libraries Gateway page. You may also wish to visit two other digital scriptoria on the web, the beautiful joint project between the Bancroft Library of the University of California, Berkeley, and Columbia University's Rare Book and Manuscript Library's Digital Scriptorium  as well as the magnificent Duke University's Digital Scriptorium.

If you wish to help us in the digitisation and preparation of more titles from our Archival or Rare Book Collections for our Scriptorium please consult our Benefactor's page to see how you can become a benefactor.

 

Digitised Collections

 

Cultural Collections

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip