.

Credit Anthea Sieveking , Wellcome Images
Hospital physiotherapist; patient having physiotherapy Photograph
Collection: Wellcome Images
Copyrighted work available under Creative Commons by-nc-nd 2.0 UK: England
& Wales.
Finding Background Information
Reference books, such as dictionaries, encyclopaedias and handbooks are a useful starting point when beginning your research. Dictionaries provide definitions, and help you to understand the terminology. Encyclopaedias provide a general overview of a topic, and may also provide a list of books and journal articles for further reading.
Reference books can be located via a subject search in NEWCAT. For example, 'physical therapy dictionaries', 'physical therapy for children handbooks manuals'.
Listed below are some of the major reference works for physiotherapy available online and within the Library's print collections:
- Physiotherapy - A Medical Dictionary, Bibliography, and Annotated Research Guide to Internet References [EBook Library - Create a Free Account]
- Dictionary of Physiotherapy (Porter)Auchmuty and Huxkey Library - 615.8203 PORT
- Occupational and Physical Therapy for Children with Rheumatic Diseases : A Clinical HandbookHuxley - Q618.92723 KUCH
- Handbook of Pediatric Physical TherapyAuchmuty - 615.82083 LONG
Your Feedback ...
Library Workshops
ABC Health News
Contact the Library
- By phone
- Via our online ASAPInfo service
- In person at one of our libraries
- Via SMS 048 8765 006
Callaghan Campus
Debbie Booth - Faculty Librarian, Health
Room L338, Auchmuty Library
Phone: 02 492 15844
Email: debbie.booth@newcastle.edu.au
Library hours


Loading...
