Australian Indigenous HealthChronic DiseaseEpidemiologyFamily StudiesHealth PolicyHealth Promotion
Drug and Alcohol StudiesPrimary Health CarePublic Health
This is the "Home" page of the "Stroke Management Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Stroke Management Resource Guide   Tags: journal_databases, statistics, stroke  

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/stroke Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Browsing the Library Shelves for Stroke

Resources on stroke will be located at the following call numbers in the library.

      

    Search the Catalogue for Stroke

    Click on the following subject headings to search the library catalogue for resources in that area:

        
       

      CURRENT TRIALS

      Please send all feedback regarding the following trial to Debbie Booth.

      CLINICALKEY

      A trial of ClinicalKey is available until the end of April 2014.

      ClinicalKey includes more than 1,100 books and 500 journals in 52 specialties, thousands of videos and images, access to Australian Medicines Handbook and links to FirstConsult, ProceduresConsult, guidelines and patient education materials.

      If you’d like to see how ClinicalKey works, view the video The Orthopedic Search Story, or check the ClinicalKey YouTube Channel.

      ClinicalKey will replace MDConsult at the end of 2014. 

      First time access will require acceptance of the security options.

       Please send all feedback regarding trials to Debbie Booth.

       

      eBooks on Stroke Management

      Cover Art
      Stroke Management and Recovery (2013)
      In its thirteen chapters, this book highlights advances in our understanding of the nature and underpinnings of stroke as a leading cause of death, disability, dementia and depression. Contemporary knowledge is presented regarding public health burden, pathophysiological types/subtypes, traditional/emerging risk factors and prediction models for primary and secondary stroke.

      Cover Art
      Psychological Management of Stroke (2012)
      Psychological Management of Stroke presents a review and synthesis of the current theory and data relating to the assessment, treatment, and psychological aspects of stroke. Provides comprehensive reviews of evidence based practice relating to stroke.

      Cover Art
      Handbook of Stroke and Neurocritical Care (2012)
      'Handbook of Stroke and Neurocritical Care' is a thorough-source of referenced material in handbook format that provides useful material on the topic of stroke and neurocritical care for the trainee level. This handbook was written for the fellow, resident or medical student and is meant to be a quick source of detailed information on the topic of stroke and neurocritical care.

       

      Your Feedback ...

      Please let us know if you have any comments, suggestions or geenral feedback about this guide.

      Was this information helpful?

      How useful is this page?
      (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

      Additional comments:


      Your Email:


       

      Search NewCat+

      Use NewCat+ to search for books, ebooks, Course Reserves reading lists, journal articles and much more.

      Journals on Stroke

      Journal articles provide an excellent source of current research in a particular area. The University Library subscribes to thousands of online journals. Listed below are some peer-reviewed online journals on stroke:

          
         

        ABC Health News

        Contact the Library

            - By phone
            - Via our online ASAPInfo service
            - In person at one of our libraries
            - Via SMS

        Debbie Booth - Faculty Librarian, Health
        Room L338, Auchmuty Library
        Phone: 02 492 15844
        Email:
        debbie.booth@newcastle.edu.au


        QR code for contact details - see LibGuides - QR Codes for more infromation.

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip