Using the Firefox browser at Port Macquarie CampusUniversity Library PINFinding informationSubject Resource GuidesLibrary TermsPrinting and photocopyingReferencing and Citation ManagementWhat is a database?
Ask a question onlineCreate a Library PINSearch the Library catalogueFind my course readingsFind eBooksFind Journal articlesFind the full-text of an articleRequest the full-text of an article onlineRequest a book from another UON campusFind resources for my subjectFind online journalsLog-in to University databases & online resourcesLearn how to search databasesImprove my research skillsLearn about referencingLearn about academic integrity
If you know the name of the JournalIf you know the name of the DatabaseIf you don't know where to start searchingFinding articles in the Library catalogue (NEWCAT+)Google ScholarHelp - I can't find find full-text!Requesting articles when you can't access full-textWhat is a Database?How to search databasesLogging in to University databases & online resources
EBL ebooksEbraryBooks24x7Other eBook CollectionsAdobe Digital Editions
This is the "Port Macquarie Home" page of the "Port Macquarie Campus Library, University of Newcastle" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Port Macquarie Campus Library, University of Newcastle  

Library services available to students at the University of Newcastle in Port Macquarie.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/content.php?pid=324767 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Port Macquarie Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Port Macquarie Library

Services for University of Newcastle students based at NCI-Port Macquarie Campus

The Port Macquarie Library is located at the 2nd floor of the B Block, above the canteen on the Port Macquarie TAFE Campus. It is a joint-use library available for students enrolled in courses from both the University of Newcastle and TAFE NSW. The Library provides a great range of library services to support your learning, research and teaching.

Library Services:
To assist you with your study and information needs, the Library at Port Macquarie campus offers you access to:

  • A collection which includes books, DVDs, journals, & databases
  • Training sessions on using databases to find journal articles
  • Computers for word-processing and spreadsheet applications, and other software for course-related work
  • Internet access, databases and other e-resources
  • Rooms for small group study or video viewing
  • Facilities for photocopying and scanning
  • Friendly professional service, offering assistance to find your required information and resources.
 

Library Hours

Opening Hours - Semester Time
(excluding mid-year and Christmas vacation periods)
Library
Learning Centre
  Mon - Thurs         8:30am - 7:30pm
  Friday                    8:30am - 4:00pm
  Saturday              12 noon - 5:00pm

  Closed: Sundays and Public Holidays

 

  Mon - Thurs         7:00am - 10:00pm
  Friday                    7:00am - 8:00pm
  Sat - Sun              10:00am - 5:00pm
 
  Closed: Public Holidays
 
  (Access is via swipe card)

Opening Hours - Vacation Time
(Mid-year and Christmas vacation periods)
Library
Learning Centre
  Mon - Thurs          9:00am - 4:00pm
  Friday                     9:00am - 1:00pm

  Closed: Weekends and Public                  Holidays

  Closed: Christmas holiday break,                  mid-year holiday break and                  Public Holidays

 

 

Search the Library Catalogue

Try the easy new way to search the University Library catalogue, with almost all the information you need right there on the one screen.

Items available from the Port Macquarie Library are listed as NCI: Pt.Macquarie. Shelf locations are shown, but you can check the item status by searching TAFEcat.

 

Location

 
North Coast TAFE / University of Newcastle Campus
1st Floor,
B Block,
Widderson Street,
Port Macquarie, NSW. 2444.
 
 

Contact Us

 

Online Help

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip