This is the "Home" page of the "Construction Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide details Library and Information Resources for studies in Construction Management.

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/construction_management Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UoN Library resources --

construction management

  The new one page project manager. Construction management: new directions. 3rd edition.

For resources from the Library on
construction management

click HERE

Computer mouse.

 Book cover image. Project management a problem based approach.

 

UoN Library resources --

Building information modeling

 BIM in small-scale sustainable design. BIM for building owners and developers making a business case for using BIM on projects.

For resources from the Library on
building information modeling (BIM)
click HERE

Computer mouse.

 

UoN Library resources --

building materials

Fundamentals of residential construction. Construction management and design of industrial concrete and steel structures.

For resources from the Library on
building materials, etc
click HERE

Computer mouse.

 	Super high strength, high performance concrete. Structural steel designer's handbook, 5th edition.

 

Australian Research Outputs

The Australian Research Online collection containing >560,000 Australian research outputs, including theses; preprints; postprints; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures is now part of the National Library of Australia's Trove service.

 


Finding Journal Articles
primary Online Databases
& the National Construction Code
Listed Alphabetically

 


Other useful databases for Construction Management are;

 

 

Finding Journal Articles -- Other Useful Databases
Listed Alphabetically

 

No full-text?

Databases don't always provide the full-text of every article and instead for many articles may have only the Abstract (i.e. short summary) instead.

To try to locate the full-text, search for the journal title in Newcat, the Library's catalogue. You may find that we hold the print copy (i.e. paper version) of the journal, or it may be available online from another database or eJournal collection.

The pdf below is a step-by-step guide to finding the full text of journal articles in another electronic source.

Finding the full text

 

QR Code for this Guide

Construction Management research guide prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia.

Database Guides

Tutorial

View this tutorial for an introduction to Library and Information Resources (books, journals, databases etc) for Construction Management.

 

Faculty Librarian

Michael Carr
Faculty Liaison Librarian for
Engineering and Built Environment

Auchmuty Library L320

Ph:  02-49218621
Fax: 02-49215833

Email

 

Contact us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip