This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide details Library and Information Resources for Computer Science studies.

Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/computer_science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UoN Library resources --

computer science

Book cover image. Book cover image.

For a list of just some resources on computer science from the Library...

click HERE

Computer mouse.

Book cover image. Book cover image.

 

Australian Research Outputs

The Australian Research Online collection containing >560,000 Australian research outputs, including theses; preprints; postprints; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures is now part of the National Library of Australia's Trove service.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 


Finding Journal Articles
primary Online Databases


Listed Alphabetically

 

Finding Journal Articles -- Other Useful Databases
Listed Alphabetically

 

No full-text?

Databases don't always provide the full-text of every article and instead for many articles may have only the Abstract (i.e. short summary) instead.

To try to locate the full-text, search for the journal title in Newcat, the Library's catalogue. You may find that we hold the print copy (i.e. paper version) of the journal, or it may be available online from another database or eJournal collection.

The pdf below is a step-by-step guide to finding the full text of journal articles in another electronic source.

Finding the full text

 

QR Code for this Guide

qrcode
 

Faculty Librarian

Michael Carr
Faculty Liaison Librarian for
Engineering and Built Environment

Auchmuty Library L320

Ph: 02-49218621
Fax: 02-49215833

Email

 

Contact us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip