This is the "Home" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide details Library and Information Resources for Civil Engineering studies.

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/civil_engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UoN Library --

civil engineering resources

Book jacket cover.  Book jacket cover.

For a list of just some resources on

civil engineering from the Library...

click HERE

Computer mouse.

 

UoN Library --

infrastructure resources

Book cover image. Book cover image.

For a list of just some resources on

infrastucture from the Library...

click HERE

Computer mouse.

 Book cover image.

Finding Journal Articles using Online Databases

NewCat+ the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.

 Access NewCat+ here

Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.


 

  • ASCE Research Library (American Society of Civil Engineers)
    All peer-reviewed papers produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers since its first meeting in 1836. It includes Proceedings and Transactions in the areas of Civil Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Municipal Engineer, Structures & Buildings, Transport, Water Maritime & Energy and more.
  • ICE Virtual Library (Institution of Civil Engineers)
    Peer-reviewed papers produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers since its first meeting in 1836. It includes Proceedings and Transactions in the areas of Civil Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Municipal Engineer, Structures & Buildings, Transport, Water Maritime & Energy and more.
  • Compendex (Ei Compendex)
    Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases containing >15.8 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Also, Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press.
  • ScienceDirect Journals
    ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals & >12.6 million full text articles.
  • SpringerLink
    Includes current and back issues of Springer/Verlag & Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.
  • Web Of Science
    Online web access to ISI's citation indexes. These are: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present. Web of Science provides indexing to citations from high impact journals.
  • The Informit Engineering Collection
    The Informit Engineering Collection covers a range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Australian database.
  • Scopus
    More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications, Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events. Plus Patents.
 

QR Code for this Guide

QRCode for the Civil Engineering Research Guide.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip