University of Newcastle Library guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
New
Contains business case studies and teaching notes, creating opportunities for students to understand and apply business theory, analyse complex situations, and formulate solutions.
Trial
4 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Advanced Biology - Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Genetics and Cell Biology.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
6 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Basic Biology - General Lab Techniques, Basic Methods in Cell & Molecular Biology, Biology 1 & 2, Essentials of Biology, Laboratory Animal Research and Laboratory Safety.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
6 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Chemistry - General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry I & II, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry and Inorganic Chemistry.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
5 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Clinical Skills - Physical Examinations I, II & III, Emergency Medicine and Nursing Skills.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
7 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Engineering - Bioengineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Structural Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Materials Engineering.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
3 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Environmental Sciences - Environmental Science, Environmental Microbiology and Earth Science.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
2 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Physics - Essentials of Physics I and II.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
Trial
7 video collections teaching key concepts and fundamental techniques in Psychology - Behavioural Science, Experimental Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Neuropsychology, Sensation & Perception and Social Psychology.
Trial is available from 22nd October - 30th November 2018
JoVE Science Education does not work in IE
Please provide feedback
New
A collection of handbooks on linguistics containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.
Trial
Database of submission criteria for, and information on, peer-reviewed medical journals and congresses. It gives users the ability to quickly evaluate, compare and analyse relevant journals and congresses submission and placement criteria, making it easier to find the most appropriate journal or congress.
Please provide feedback
Trial is available from 8th October 2018 - 5th November 2018
Help is Just a Click Away
Email, text or chat to us
Ask the Library

Clearing your cache and cookies
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...