Skip to main content
University of Newcastle Library guides

Aviation Management:  Find Journal Articles

University of Newcastle guide for Aviation Management resources

Search for Journal Articles

Search for journal articles

Search for the author and some words from the title in the Library catalogue NewCat+ if you are looking for a specific article, or type in keywords to find a selection of articles on a topic.

Can't find articles?

Can't find articles?

If you can't find what you want in the Library catalogue NewCat+ try searching a journal database. Here are descriptions and links for some of the most useful databases in Aviation Management

Top Databases

Top Databases

Many of our top databases contain full-text journals (mostly peer-reviewed), reference works and primary sources.

Other Databases

Other useful databases

Search Tips

Search tips

Find a specific journal

Search for the title of the journal in the Library catalogue, NewCat +.

Use quotation marks to make your search more specific. Example: "Journal of Academic Ethics".

If the library has the journal, the catalogue record for the journal will be in the results list. It will include details of years that are available, and for journals which are available online there will be a link to the journal database.

Found an article from a journal we don't have?

If Newcastle doesn't have the article you want, request it from another library using our Get It Service.

For more details go to our Borrowing from other libraries webpage.

How to search a database?

Every journal database includes search hints and tips in the help menu - start there if you're not familiar with how to search the databases

Ask The Library

Ask The Library

Bonus +

Search BONUS+ for books NOT HELD at the University of Newcastle Library.
Information guide

Get It

Use Get it to request items not held by the Library or BONUS+.
Information guide

Contact Us

Ann Stokes
Faculty Librarian
Science and Information Technology

Ph: 02
4921 8625​​