University of Newcastle Library guides

Anglican Diocese of Newcastle Archives:  Bishop Long

The archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle, including parish registers, records of the Bishops of Newcastle and the records of St John's Theological College at Morpeth held by Cultural Collections.

Archives of the Anglican Diocese of Newcastle

Bishops' Registry Records

Bishop LongGeorge Merrick Long

Bishop of Newcastle, 1928 - 1930

A5189

  • Photograph of George Merrick Long, (died at Lambeth, England, July 9, 1930) [TOCH records].

A5316

  • Original draft for The Church of England in Australia Act, by G.M. Long.
  • Bishop Long's Degree testamurs, 1899, 1912.
  • Order of Service for the enthronement of Bishop Long, 1928.
  • A memoir of Bishop Long, by W.H. Johnson, 1930. [See also A6199 and A6361].

A6735-B6739

  • Correspondence, 1928 - 1930.

A6735

  • Reports, 1928 - 1930.

Above right: Illustration from An Ideal Bishop. (1930, July 16). Sydney Mail (NSW : 1912 - 1938), p. 16. Retrieved April 10, 2015, from http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article159658677

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354