ComputersDEC TAFE Portal / Internet AccessLibrary PINMoodlePrinting / PhotocopyingWireless
DatabasesEbooksStreaming VideoWebsites
This is the "Databases" page of the "TAFE Dental Assisting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

TAFE Dental Assisting  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/TAFEdental Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are Databases?

Databases mainly contain information about journal articles but will sometimes also have some information about other items such as, book reviews, book chapters, conference proceedings and newspapers.

Use databases if you want to search generally for current research on a topic.

You will always get a reference (bibliographic citation) for the journal article.  Some databases will also provide abstracts (a short paragraph summarising the article) and some the full text (the whole article).

As an Ourimbah student you will access the databases provided by the University of Newcastle. You also have access to the Hunter TAFE Databases

If you're at home you will need to use your Library card number and your Library PIN.

Journal Databases for Dental & Oral Health

Below are some databases that are useful for Dental & Oral Health, however you may want to search other databases dependent on your topic. For example if you were researching gum diseases then you may also want to look at the Medicine or Nursing databases.

 

Need Help?

The librarian is here to help!

The librarian is located at the information desk at the front of the Library.

Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip