- ABI Inform Complete
Search nearly 3,000 worldwide business journal for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles
- Business Source Complete
Full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Passport GMID
This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis, market size and market share for products across 207 key countries. It provides industry information, such as the historic and forecast market size, brand shares, company shares, etc, and the analysis features enable the user to have an understanding of the market trend for a particular industry. Users are also able to do consumer and country profiling such as understanding the consumer behavior as well the demographic trend and consumer income and spending power for specific target group for specific countries.
- Emerald Plus
Access to multi disciplinary full text journals. This includes 75,000+ full text articles from over 150 journals and reviews from the world's top 300 management journals.
- Euromonitor podcasts
Provides strategy research for consumer markets. This database provides unmatched detail and unbiased content for every region, country, category and channel. From socio-economic context to intimate detail on the smallest products or markets, Euromonitor provides market research and survey results.
- Public Relations & Advertising Digital Commons Network
The PR and Advertising Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. The Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Informit Business
A compilation of databases covering all aspects of business and management.
- JSTOR Business Collection
Provides online fulltext access to cross searchable archives of core scholarly journals published in the business subject area.
- SAGE Journals Online
Access to journals in the subject areas of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online.
- ABS Statistics
Statistics (previously known as AusStats) delivers timely access to more than 2,000 ABS Publications, time series data and tables (over 90,000 series in spreadsheet format), metadata (documentation of surveys, concepts and data items), economic models and 1996 and 2001 Census Basic Community Profiles.
State Library of NSW
The state library of NSW provides access to many Business databases which may also be useful.
National Library of Australia
The National Library of Australia provides access to many Business databases which may also be helpful.
To be eligible for a standard library card you must live in Australia and supply an Australian residential address. International visitors may apply for a temporary onsite library card when visiting the National Library in person.
To apply for a library card/log in please go to their website
Business and Law
Ph: 02 4921 8627
Ph: 02 43484211
Fax: 02 4348 4215